Meet Members of Our Board who Inspire Us

 Dawn Malcolm 

Board Chair

VP-Mortgage Banking

dmmalcolm@charterbank.com

 Sophia Johnston 

Board Vice Chair

Profession

johnstonsophia@gmail.com

 Kathleen Wanke 

Board Secretary

Parent Extraordinaire

kathleenweishaar@aol.com

 Renae Pierce 

CDCUW-tab-logo.png

Karen Gunderson

Board President

Retired Food industry       Professional   

kjg_foodpro@hotmail.com

CDCUW-tab-logo.png

Jeanne Szepieniec

Board Secretary

Chilson Motors

Owner

jszepieniec@yahoo.com

CDCUW-tab-logo.png

Jerry Spies

Board Treasurer

Biesterveld & Spies, LLC Accountant

jerry@biesterveld.com

Board Treasurer

Physical Therapist

rapierce722@gmail.com

CDCUW-tab-logo.png

Guy Wood

Board Vice President Retired Business Owner

gjwood5@yahoo.com

CDCUW-tab-logo.png

Wayne Franson

WRR Environmental Services 

Warehouse Staff 

fransonw@charter.net

CDCUW-tab-logo.png

Jerry Berg

 Retired Eau Claire Police Sergeant

glberg027@att.net

CDCUW-tab-logo.png

Anita Olds

Retired Language 

Practitioner & Office Manager

alolds@att.net

CDCUW-tab-logo.png

Patricia Huse 

Work Readiness 

Specialist

patricia.huse@charter.net

CDCUW-tab-logo.png

Lyle Koerner

Retired Eau Claire City

Fire Chief

lkoerner74@gmail.com

CDCUW-tab-logo.png

Jeff Clark

 Indianhead Foods

Manager

jeff.clark20@gmail.com 

CDCUW-tab-logo.png

Becky Wurzer

Retired UWEC Nature Academy Director 

wurzerrp@uwec.edu

CDCUW-tab-logo.png

Tom Stevens

Dove Healthcare IT Services 

Owner/CEO

thomaswilliamstevens@gmail.com

CDCUW-tab-logo.png

Ken Harmer

Professional Position

email@gmail.com

CDCUW-tab-logo.png

Don Miller

Professional Position

email@gmail.com

Retired Board Members, Thank you for your service!

CDCUW-tab-logo.png
  • Robert Butterfield 

  • Dale Babbitt

  • Garry Hageness

  • Neil Hanson 

  • Steve Prewitt

  • Sterling Standiford 

  • Donald Schwartz

  • Jim Harmer 

  • Jim Parent 

  • Bill Beetcher 

  • Arby Humphrey 

  • Edgar Verkeest

  • Jeff Segerstrom 

  • Gari Spagnoletti 

  • Lew Mallow  

  • Neil Chapman 

  • Ken Pelo 

  • Christine Koerner

  • Allison Kunkel 

  • Patti Ausman 

  • Barb Knutson 

  • Ian Walker 

  • Terry Loper 

  • Kristine Rutherford

  • David Trianoski

  • Heidi Beisterveld 

  • Heidi Olson 

  • Shelly Sutley 

  • Ozcan Kilic 

  • Randy Ellifson 

  • Tammy Tillotson 

  • Rod Olson 

  • Allie Coen 

Karen1IMG_0161_edited.jpg

UNTIL EVERY CHILD CAN READ!

Logo_Upper Wisconsin_Reverse - White.png

PARENT COMMITMENT / REPORTING

CDCUW CAMPUS LOCATIONS

Children's Dyslexia Charities Inc.

616 Graham Ave.

Eau Claire, WI 54701

TUTOR/THERAPIST TRAINING

Clinician Resources

Next Training Cohort Schedule

STUDENT SERVICES

Attendance Policy

Charity Disclosure  
Email Opt-Out